Broker Check

Team

Westshore Financial Group is a General Agency of The Guardian Life Insurance Company of America, New York, N.Y., which has had an active presence in the Central Florida area since the mid 1940's.

In the 1990's, the General Agency was rebranded to "Westshore Financial Group" to emphasize our commitment to the Tampa Bay area, and our offices today have over 100 professionals dedicated to serving our mission.

The unique structure of Westshore Financial Group allows us to be large and resourceful but personal and specific at the same time.  We operate in Tampa as a local boutique firm with a focus on personal service for our clients, but we operate with the full backing of Guardian Life Insurance Company - a 150 year old national mutual insurance company built on a history of delivering on promises made to its clients.

Our experienced professionals below have helped many people just like you find answers to complex financial questions.  We would love the opportunity to sit with you, listen to your specific situation and help develop solutions specific to you.

 

Raymond Berard

813-289-3632

Raymond_Berard@glic.com

Raymond Berard is the Advanced Trainer & Investment Specialist of Westshore Financial Group, Inc. and a Registered Representative with Park Avenue Securities. For more than 18 years, he has been educating and working with physicians,...

Read more

CJ Burnett

813-289-3632

813-289-1833

cburnett@westshorefinancial.com

I’ve always had a deep interest financial arena. This began at age 16 when I attended an investment symposium in California. From that point on I became incredibly curious in financial topics and devoured any information I could...

Read more

David Duquette

813-289-3632

dduquette@westshorefinancial.com

I work to educate my clients on sound financial decisions. I help my clients increase their rate of savings, protect their family and assets, and manage their debt effectively. Then can we speak intelligently about investing and...

Read more

Chris Fontana

813-289-3632

cfontana@westshorefinancial.com

Chris began his career in 1998 in mortgage lending and built a highly successful practice over 10 years. After seeing the devastating effects of the housing market crash in 2007-2008, Chris felt compelled to step into a more central...

Read more

Robert Hudson

813-289-3632

rhudson@westshorefinancial.com

Rob Hudson graduated from the University of South Florida with a degree in Economics. Rob is a fourth generation Tampa native and attended Tampa Jesuit high school. 

Read more

Jay Langford, CFP ®, ChFC ®

813-586-4990

813-296-2101

jlangford@langfordcp.com

Jay Langford is a Financial Representative and Sales Manager with Westshore Financial Group, a Florida-based financial services firm with over 60 years of experience.

Read more

Donnie Marsee

813-289-3632

813-289-1833

Donald_Marsee@glic.com

I've been working with business owners and employees since 1999 providing innovative solutions for the implementation of insurance and retirement benefits.
Read more

Michael Palios

813-289-3632

813-289-1833

michael_palios@glic.com

I chose this career to help people…help people have more successful financial futures. Each day, I go to work with the knowledge that I can and do make a difference in peoples’ lives.
Read more

Cason Parker

(813) 289-3632

CParker@WestshoreFinancial.com

Cason Parker is a 4th generation Floridian born and raised in Ormond Beach, FL. Earning his degree from the University of South Florida's Muma College of Business brought Cason to Tampa over a decade ago where he became the first...

Read more

Tom Seeko

813-289-3632

813-289-1833

tseeko@westshorefinancial.com

Tom Seeko was born in Edison, New Jersey and moved to Homosassa, Florida at an early age. He grew up as a boy scout and strived to become a strong leader within the organization.

Read more

John P. Shields

352.732.8011

352.867.5978

John_Shields@glic.com

John P. Shields is a partner of Shields & Company based in Central Florida. This twenty-six year veteran of the financial services industry specializes in communicating complex personal and business strategies in understandable terms.

Read more

Brian Strickland

813-289-3632

813-289-1833

bstrickland@westshorefinancial.com

Brian Strickland is a Sales Manager, Agency Trainer, and Financial Service Professional with Westshore Financial Group, a Florida-based financial services firm with over 60 years of experience.

Read more

Myles Thurston, CHFC®, CLU®, CLTC

407-807-7600

407-807-7601

Myles_Thurston@glic.com

Myles has been Senior Associate at Westshore Financial for more than a decade. With over 28 years of experience in the financial profession, he holds various certifications.

Read more

Stephen Weik

727-254-1196

813-289-1833

Sweik@westshorefinancial.com

Creative Wealth Management Advisor with ideas that truly work to help you get the most from your resources!

Read more

Stephen Wroblewski

813-289-3632

swroblewski@westshorefinancial.com

Stephen is a Wealth Management Advisor of Westshore and a Registered Rep and Financial Advisor with PAS.  As an Eagle Scout, his passion for helping people started long ago.  His focus is now on helping people make informed decisions.

Read more

Christian Garrido

813-434-0037

cgarrido@westshorefinancial.com

Chris is a natural born leader and communicator who is passionate about helping those in his community. He is a 1999 graduate of the University of Florida in Gainesville, where he was Vice President of Alpha Phi Omega fraternity. Chris...

Read more

Kevin Butler

Brokerage Manager

731-334-1806

kbutler@westshorefinancial.com

Financial Representative of The Guardian Life Insurance Company of America® (Guardian), New York, NY. Westshore Financial Group is not an affiliate or subsidiary of Guardian. AR insurance #16967600. Guardian, its subsidiaries,...

Read more

Melissa Rodriguez

813-289-3632

melissa.x.rodriguez@westshorefinancial.com

Melissa is a Tampa native but has recently spent several years in Raleigh NC. Melissa has been in the securities industry for over 18 years, always in a compliance role supporting agency members. She currently hold FINRA S7, S24, S53,...

Read more

Sean Stuyverson

Financial Advisor

941-914-9135

sstuyverson@westshorefinancial.com

Sean has been in the industry for 8 years. He has qualified for MDRT and Guardian's Leader Club five times. He has also qualified for the Guardian Presidential Citation Award for Management in 2013 and the Guardian Annuity Inner Circle...

Read more

Trip Higginbotham

thigginbotham@westshorefinancial.com

Trip Higginbotham, CFP®, RICP, CExP has spent the last 18 years in the financial services industry specializing in both personal financial planning and planning for business owners. As a long-time proponent of the importance of...

Read more

Wayne Barber

8132893632

I believe the Financial Services industry should be called the Financial "Stewardship" industry as we have a responsibility to our clients to leave them better than we found them. If you choose to experience our innovative planning...

Read more

Have a Question?

Name
Email
Question
Thank you! Oops!